Overseas Countries
and Territories Association

Thematic programme

Thematic Programme for the Overseas Countries and Territories

Aruba, Bonaire, Curaçao, French Polynesia, French Southern and Antarctic Lands (TAAF), Greenland, New Caledonia, Saba, Saint-Barthelemy, Saint-Pierre-and-Miquelon, Sint Eustatius, Sint Maarten, Wallis and Futuna

An Introductory Webinar on the EU funded Thematic Programme for the Overseas Countries and Territories was organised by Expertise France, with the support of OCTA, on Friday 26 March at 11:00 CET. The event included a presentation by Mr. Andreas Roettger – Head of Sector at the European Commission, and a number of presentations by the Expertise France, introducing the aims and goals of the programme, as well as the team managing it.

The core objective of this programme is to provide adapted and prescriptive technical support to the 25 OCTs (current and former EU) in the fields of 1) Resilience to Climate Change and 2) Transition Towards Low Carbon Energy. Additionally, given the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic, there is potential scope to integrate actions to the programme aimed at addressing the significant challenges related to this sanitary crisis.

This Thematic Programme was developed at the request of the EU OCTs, and is funded by the European Union as part of the 11th EDF.