Overseas Countries
and Territories Association


OCTA Ministerial Conference 2019

The Representatives of the Overseas Countries and Territories (OCTs) met in Tahiti, French Polynesia, on 27th February 2019 on the occasion of the OCTA Ministerial Conference. They discussed the implementation of the current Overseas Association Decision (OAD) and the post 2020 relationship. They also reviewed ongoing programmes such as the Thematic and Regional activities of the 10th and 11th European Development Fund (EDF), the OCTA roadmap for 2019 and the preliminary findings of the Background study on Oceans commissioned by OCTA.

During the Ministerial Conference, Mr. Eugene Rhuggenaath, Prime Minister of Curaçao, was elected as OCTA Chair.