OCTA

Overseas Countries
and Territories Association

SDA

Seventh Day Adventist Primary School

Erasmus +

Saint-Eustache

Établissement d'enseignement

Éducation

Seventh Day Adventist Primary School

L’école adventiste du septième jour de Saint-Eustache (Seventh Day Adventist Primary School) est située dans une zone éloignée de la ville, sur le site d’une ancienne plantation appelée Lynch Plantation. En 1994, un membre de l’Église adventiste du septième jour du nom d’Ishmael Berkel a créé le Lynch Plantation Kindergarten en tant qu’école chrétienne. Il s’agissait d’une école privée gérée par la Berkel’s Education Foundation où les élèves recevaient un enseignement conforme aux principes adventistes.
Le 10 août 1997, l’école primaire adventiste du septième jour a été créée à Newton’s Pasture, à l’emplacement de l’église adventiste du septième jour. En 2003, le Lynch Plantation Kindergarten et l’école primaire adventiste du septième jour ont fusionné.

Actuellement, l’école scolarise des élèves de 3 à 12 ans. Dans l’enceinte de l’école, un paysage magnifique, une brise fraîche de montagne et un environnement paisible permettent à toutes les personnes présentes de profiter du don de la vie, tout en étant entourées de l’océan Atlantique au nord et de la vue panoramique de la Plume à l’est.

Contact

LaVerne David Duggins
Directeur de l'école
Josiah N Berkel Road, Saint Eustache

Mid Year Express : Suppression des retards dus à la pandémie de Covid-19

OCTA

Overseas Countries
and Territories Association

SDA

Seventh Day Adventist Primary School

Erasmus+

Sint Eustatius

Education organisation

Education

Seventh Day Adventist Primary School

The St. Eustatius Seventh Day Adventist School is situated in a remote area away from the town on the site of a former plantation called Lynch Plantation. In 1994 a member of the Seventh-day Adventist Church by the name of Ishmael Berkel started the Lynch Plantation Kindergarten as a Christian school. It was a private school ran by the Berkel’s Education Foundation where students were taught according to Adventist principles.
On August 10, 1997, the Seventh Day Adventist Primary School was started in Newton’s Pasture, at the location of the Seventh-day Adventist Church. In 2003 Lynch Plantation Kindergarten and the Seventh-day Adventist Primary School merged.

Presently, the school educates students from 3 years to 12 years old. At the school’s compound, its beautifully landscaped, fresh mountain breeze and peaceful surroundings enable all present to enjoy the gift of life, while surrounded by the Atlantic Ocean to the North and the scenic view of the Quill in the East.

Contact

LaVerne David Duggins
School Director
Josiah N Berkel Road, Sint Eustatius

Mid Year Express: Removing the back log due to Covid-19 Pandemic