Overseas Countries
and Territories Association


The European Commission has just adopted a series of OCTs Multiannual Indicative Programmes

Aruba, French Polynesia, French Southern and Antarctic Lands (TAAF), Greenland, New Caledonia, Saba, Saint-Barthelemy, Saint-Pierre-and-Miquelon, Sint Eustatius, Sint Maarten, Wallis and Futuna

On 15 December 2021, the European Commission formally adopted the decisions on 9 OCTs territorial Multiannual Indicative Programmes (MIPs) and 2 OCT regional MIPs.

These MIPs are the result of a constructive dialogue over the past months. They provide the framework for the 2021-2027 EU-OCT cooperation, financed up to €500 million for the period, and define their jointly agreed priorities, among them Green Deal, Digital and Sustainable Growth and jobs and the OCTs’s own priorities. They will allow the EU-OCT partnership to now focus on gearing up for implementation.

More information on the adopted MIPs is available on the European Commission webpage: Overseas Countries and Territories | International Partnerships (europa.eu)