Overseas Countries
and Territories Association


REPowerEU has been published Published

Aruba, Bonaire, Curaçao, French Polynesia, Greenland, French Southern and Antarctic Lands (TAAF), New Caledonia, Saba, Saint-Barthelemy, Saint-Pierre-and-Miquelon, Sint Eustatius, Sint Maarten, Wallis and Futuna

REPowerEU – Joint European Action for more affordable, secure and sustainable energy has been published today by the European Commission. It proposes an outline of a plan to make Europe independent from Russian fossil fuels by 2030, in light of Russia’s invasion of Ukraine.


The Outline Plan provides emergency measures to ramp up production of green energy, diversify supply and reduce demand, as well as outlines on new EU state aid rules, on gas storage across the EU, gas prices and options to optimize the energy market design.


More information is available on the European Commission website: https://ec.europa.eu/commission/presscorner/detail/en/ip_22_1511