OCTA

Overseas Countries
and Territories Association

Saba Public Entity

Public Entity Saba

BEST

Saba

Autres

Conservation et restauration de la biodiversité

Public Entity Saba

Saba est une municipalité spéciale des Pays-Bas. Saba est connue pour sa nature magnifique et est une excellente destination de plongée. Mount Scenery, avec ses 877 mètres, est le point culminant du royaume néerlandais.

Le gouvernement insulaire est connu pour sa stabilité, entretient de bonnes relations avec les Pays-Bas et obtient des résultats dans divers domaines. Au sein de l’organisation, tout le monde travaille ensemble pour développer davantage l’île. Au total, il y a environ 180 employés.

Le gouvernement de l’île de Saba s’efforce d’accroître l’autonomie et le développement économique, en se concentrant sur la durabilité, l’accessibilité, l’éradication de la pauvreté et l’amélioration de la qualité de vie. Ici, on dit que le ‘travail est en cours’ car il y a encore tant à faire. Les sujets sur lesquels nous travaillons actuellement incluent un nouveau port, de nouveaux bâtiments scolaires, la commercialisation de notre écotourisme, la préservation de la nature, l’agriculture, le développement de l’organisation, la formation et l’encadrement du personnel, la numérisation, etc.

Depuis que c’est devenu une municipalité spéciale des Pays-Bas, il y des tâches spécifiques que le gouvernement de l’île de Saba n’effectue pas comme la fiscalité, la police, l’immigration, les infrastructures de transport, la santé, l’éducation et la sécurité sociale. Le bureau national assure ces services pour les Pays-Bas des Caraïbes (néerlandais : Rijksdienst Caribisch Nederland) au nom du gouvernement des Pays-Bas.

Contact

Power Street # 1, The Bottom, Saba

OCTA

Overseas Countries
and Territories Association

Saba Public Entity

Public Entity Saba

BEST

Saba

Other

Biodiversity conservation and restoration

Public Entity Saba

Saba is a special municipality of the Netherlands. Saba is known for its magnificent nature and is an excellent diving destination. Mount Scenery, with its 877 meters, is the highest point of the Dutch Kingdom.

The Island Government is known for its stability, maintains good relations with the Netherlands, and achieves results in various domains. Within the organization, everybody works together on developing the island further. In total, there are about 180 employees.

The Saba Island Government works on more self-reliance and economic development, focusing on sustainability, accessibility, poverty eradication, and improving life quality. Here, we say that the ‘work is in progress’ because there is still so much to do. Topics that we are currently working on include a new harbor, new school buildings, marketing of our eco-tourism, nature preservation, agriculture, organization development, training and coaching of personnel, digitalization, etc.

​Since becoming a special municipality of the Netherlands, there specific tasks that the Saba island Government does not carry out like taxation, policing, immigration, transport infrastructure, health, education, and social security. The National Office carries out these services for the Caribbean Netherlands (Dutch: Rijksdienst Caribisch Nederland) on behalf of the Government of the Netherlands.

Contact

Power Street # 1, The Bottom, Saba