Overseas Countries
and Territories Association

Government of Sint Maarten

Government of Sint Maarten


Sint Maarten


Trade and regional integration

Government of Sint Maarten

Sint Maarten is one of four autonomous countries that form the Kingdom of the Netherlands (Aruba, Curaçao, the Netherlands, St Maarten). The island is divided in two, Saint Martin (French) and Sint Maarten (Dutch) and is the smallest landmass in the world shared by two independent states, France and The NetherlandsThe official languages are Dutch and English. Sint Maarten is located in the North Eastern Caribbean approximately 140 miles from Puerto Rico. Its surface area is 41 km2 and its population 40 614 (2018).

GDP: 1 977 million ANG (2018)
GDP per capita: 48 678 ANG (2018


Government Administration Building Soualuiga Road #1 Pond Island, Great Bay Sint Maarten